MORNING RAMBLING!!!

Image

Of all the wonders that I yet have heard, it seems to me most strange that men should fear;
Seeing that death, a necessary end, will come when it will come”.- William Shakespeare.

If we should harbour no fear when it comes to death, what should we really be afraid of?

Come to think of it, we have just once to live this life. Why can’t we live it the way we like? Why do we allow others to dictate how we live to us? Why can’t posterity be our only guide as we transverse this maze?

I notice that only those who dare, get rewarded at the end. Failure to take risk, a certain Urhobo comedian once said, is a mechanism of poverty. “Men at some time are masters of their fates: The fault, dear , is not in our stars, but in ourselves, that we are underlings”-Shakespeare. Why then is it so difficult to break loose and throw the shackles that tend to incarcerate us into deep abyss that suits them?

I ramble about everything, I seem to know the solution of so many things, yet am a victim, a risk averter. I succumb to things that the mind abhors. I accept what is far below my perceived standard.

I really need help!!!

Leave a Reply

