SHE SAID YES

Image

It is every man’s dream to experience the all elusive phenomenon called love. Some never had the chance to experience it before their demise. Others have it in a short-lived relationship, only very few experience it in marriage. How blissful would it be to be married to someone you love and dreamt of?

Enough of the rambling, my dream girl just said yes to me. Yesterday I said I might just stay single, but that has changed drastically. I would be married sooner than later. I am the happiest man on the face of the earth; you need to see me beaming with smile from ear to ear, eager to share the good news to the world. A called to a very good friend indicated a busy network, I almost ran mad with impatience.

Life is really full of turns and twist. Just a little push may open the door to unprecedented piles of treasures; but he who rested on his oar at such defining moment has himself to blame. Life, they say is turn by turn. I guess this is my turn to smile.

Baby, you are the best thing to have happened to me. You could not have chosen a better moment to come along. You have brought back the spark that was lacking in my drape world. The one word changed my entire perception. Where I used to see problems, I see opportunity. My pessimistic views are all substituted with much better optimistic ones.

Sweetheart, am not the best but you made me your best. What else can I ask for from you? You have decided to complete my missing ribs against all odds. You have accepted to do the PUSHING I need. You bent your principles just to accommodate me.

My sweet lovely angel, I may not have the world to give you. However, I do pledge you my heart, and to you only would it belong. I do pledge to have your happiness as my guide when am tempted to falter. It would be both my job and responsibility to make you the happiest and envied woman on the face of the planet. This I do solemnly pledge.

 

One Response to “SHE SAID YES”

  1. blessing cyril Says:

    Together we will make our dreams come to reality.words aint just enough to express how I feel,I didn’t know this was going to happen like this,just like a joke you came into my life when I thought love was no longer true or doesn’t exist but what we share has proven me so wrong,I love the feeling and I wish for it to last forever.indeed everything happens for a reason,who are we to question the work of God or the hands of fate in our life?enough said,we will make the world envious.let’s make it happen-INEMESIT

Leave a Reply

