BAD TEACHERS

I am a teacher,yes I have just revealed a huge secret, that’s me. This is a new era in my life,an interesting and exciting one. The choice of my profession wasn’t planned,was merely the handwork of fate again. But that’s has already been talked about. The issue is not also what this job has done to my personal(private) life,that’s a story for another day.

Today is about my experiences with other teachers,teaching methods and their general level of competence. The seminar we had prompted me to put this down in black and white. The enormous and sensitive nature of this profession calls for more seriousness than I witness on a day-to-day basis.

We fancy borrowed terms and emphasize too much on borrowed methods which may not really work in our peculiar environments. The crazy demands from the employers and expectations from some parents are not worthy of any mention. Our methods need to be revised in light of the present day reality.

I listened to teachers a lot,my ears are modified for spotting ‘gbagauns’ in their grammar and the ‘bomb-shelling’ is gigantic,I mean HUGE.  Am not an epitome of knowledge,but then there is a level of ignorance that’s totally unacceptable for anyone who is saddled with the job of imparting knowledge to young minds.

They say ‘GIGO’,’garbage in,garbage out’,no wonder we have people like GEJ,his wife and one teacher at my former of work the students called Mr Gbagaun. What about the other RAINBOW people? If this trend continues,only God alone will rescue our educational section from total collapse.

I rest my case

Leave a Reply

