WHAT IS LIFE?

What’s life to you? What do you think that everything is free will or things are written for us? Where do you see yourself in the near future? Aren’t you afraid you are going to make all the wrong choices? Job that you don’t really like, that doesn’t really make you happy? Getting married to somebody you don’t really love. I don’t want to live that way.

The above are all questions from a movie “HUNTERS” but are quite relevant to my present predicament. My life has been orchestrated by fate so far. From the JAMB I didn’t buy the form,the course I didn’t choose to the job I never dreamt of. I have never really stayed back to plan my life in details. As a child I always wanted to be an international businessman. Later in life I wanted to be a medical doctor(a surgeon to be precise) simply because my father died on a theatre slab. To be candid I never thought out the ways or map out plan on how to achieve these goals.

The above set of questions jolted me back to life,they give me things to ponder over. What’s life to me? I have made terrible mistake by not planning things to the end and executing them to the letter,but it has ended now. This is my dawn. Have accepted a job I neither like nor enjoy doing,a profession I neither trained for no dreamt of. It must stop now,my morning is here. Thank God I am not married yet, please no compromise there.

Leave a Reply

